Two Queen Beds

Quoi faire à Montréal?

Le meilleur de Montréal! Voilà ce qui vous attend à quelques minutes du Château Versailles. Pendant votre séjour, logez sur la rue Sherbrooke Ouest au cœur de la trépidante ville de Montréal qui regorge de monuments et de sites historiques fascinants, de merveilles architecturales, de fabuleux restaurants, d’innombrables magasins, d’universités de renom et bien plus encore. Quels que soient vos désirs, d’une sortie au Casino à un séjour de détente dans le luxe, le Château Versailles saura les combler.

Casino de Montréal

Tentez votre chance au Casino de Montréal. Situé à seulement 7,7 km du centre-ville de Montréal, le Casino compte plus de 3 200 machines à sous, 120 tables à jeu, quatre restaurants, quatre bars, un cabaret et un centre de congrès. Ouvert 24 heures sur 24, sept jours par semaine; réservé aux clients de 18 ans et plus.

Parc d’attractions La Ronde 

La Ronde est le premier parc d’attractions du Québec et le deuxième au Canada. Appartenant à la famille Six Flags, il vous sortira de l’ordinaire avec ses incroyables montagnes russes, ses manèges frémissants, ses manèges pour enfants, ses spectacles, ses restaurants et son centre de jeux vidéo Nintendo®. La Ronde, une aventure palpitante pour toute la famille!

Biodôme de Montréal

Au Biodôme de Montréal, vous marcherez au milieu de quatre écosystèmes des Amériques et ferez la connaissance des paresseux, des manchots, des loutres, des lynx et de plusieurs autres animaux. Il se trouve à 10,9 km du Château Versailles. Construit pour les Jeux olympiques de 1976, le Biodôme abrite aujourd’hui des écosystèmes fascinants, de la forêt tropicale humide aux îles subantarctiques. Il s’agit d’un des quatre établissements de Muséum Nature de Montréal, l’Insectarium, du Jardin botanique et du Planétarium.

Oratoire Saint-Joseph du Mont-Royal

La basilique catholique romaine est classée parmi les lieux historiques du Canada. Il aura fallu des décennies pour la construire, mais le résultat valait certes le temps et les efforts investis. Dédiée à Saint-Joseph, la basilique attire des millions de malades en quête de miracles. Dans la basilique, un mur est couvert de milliers de béquilles abandonnées par les visiteurs. Le site renferme aussi un musée sur l’histoire de l’Oratoire.

Vieux-Port de Montréal

Situé dans le Vieux-Montréal, sur les rives du fleuve St-Laurent, le Vieux-Port a été le grand lieu de la culture à Montréal pendant des siècles. Admirez les édifices historiques, visitez le Centre des sciences, offrez-vous une séance au cinéma IMAX ou faites une balade revigorante sur le bord du fleuve.

Offres exclusives par courriel

Forfaits et promotions

Galerie de photos

Visitez notre hôtel historique en images.

Things to Do in Montreal

Things to do in Montreal

Experience the best of Montreal when you stay at Château Versailles, located in the heart of the city on Sherbrooke Street West. Our vibrant city is full of fascinating landmarks and historical sites, architectural feats, amazing restaurants, countless shopping spots, renowned academic institutions, and so much more. So whether you're looking for a hotel near the Montreal Casino or are simply looking to pamper yourself with lavish accommodations, Château Versailles is for you.

Montreal Casino

Try your luck at Casino de Montreal, located just 7.7 kilometers from our downtown hotel. The casino offers more than 3,200 slot machines, 120 gaming tables, four restaurants, four bars, a cabaret, and meeting and banquet facilities. It is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to patrons aged 18 and older.

La Ronde Amusement Park

La Ronde is the largest amusement park in Quebec and the second largest in Canada. Owned and operated by Six Flags, this fascinating theme park features incredible rollers coasters, thrill and kid-friendly rides, exciting shows, restaurants, and a Nintendo®-sponsored video game center. La Ronde is a thrilling adventure for the entire family!

Montreal Biodome

Walk through replicas of the four unique ecosystems found in the Americas and get to know sloths, penguins, otters, lynx, and many other animals at Montreal Biodome. Located 10.9 kilometers from Château Versailles, the Biodome was originally constructed for the 1976 Olympic Games though it is now home to an amazing exhibition that ranges from a tropical forest habitat to an Antarctic habitat. It is one of four facilities operated by the Montreal Nature Museum, which also include the Montreal Insectarium, Montreal Botanical Garden, and Montreal Planetarium.

Saint Joseph’s Oratory of Mount Royal

This Roman Catholic basilica is a National Historic Site of Canada that took decades to build, though its awe-inspiring structure was certainly worth the time and effort. Dedicated to Saint Joseph, the Saint Joseph's Oratory of Mount-Royal has been visited by millions hoping to have their various ailments healed, and there is a wall in the basilica covered by thousands of crutches from visitors. There is also a museum on the property for you to explore and learn more about the building’s history.

Old Port of Montreal

Located in Old Montreal along the St. Lawrence River, the Old Port of Montreal has been the cultural soul of the city for centuries. Enjoy striking historical structures, the Montreal Science Centre, an IMAX theatre, and riverfront access for invigorating outdoor activity.

Email Exclusives

Sign up for our email specials and save on your next stay!

Packages & Specials

Enjoy superior accommodations for less with our packages.

Photo Gallery

Take a tour through our historic hotel in our photo gallery.